3 Things I Learned From Our Church This Sunday

1. Even when I am not at my best, they love me and encourage me. I left my Bible, with my talking points, in my office. Carried the wrong Bible into the pulpit…God is good, and I love our church for the extravagant love they model (even after hearing a less than smooth presentation).

2. Giving is a heart issue. Had a fundraising luncheon following the service, and those who could not stay still donated to the cause. God has provided for us richly, and our members are just as extravagant in their giving.

3. I love the word ‘extravagant.’ When we think about the glory of God, and our purpose here on this earth, how can we not live and love and give extravagantly? Let us worship extravagantly. Let us fellowship extravagantly. Let us study and pray extravagantly. And let us proclaim His Good News extravagantly! I love my church!!

About pastoroftheprez

Pastor of First Presbyterian Church in Kings Mountain, NC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

